Sarahlistiarakhma's Blog

Icon

Just another WordPress.com site

Business Letter Examples

1. Job Application Letter

 

February 28, 2003

Engr. Rigor Buenvinna
Samsung Products Inc.
1345 St. Bernard Drive
Pasig City

Dear Engr. Buenvinna:

In March 2003, I will be graduating from the University of the Philippines with a Bachelor’s Degree in Electrical Engineering.  I am writing to explore the possibility of employment as a Control Systems Engineer at your Pasig facility.

Early in my coursework at UP, I seriously began considering future employment with Samsung Products Inc.  We use a number of your products in our laboratory work, and their design, precision and reliability are impressive.  More recently, however, I noted in a professional computing journal that you are undertaking a new project to apply microcomputers in automatic control systems.  Many of my electives were in the fields of control systems and computers, and I have worked for two summers in microcomputers applications.  I believe that I am well qualified to begin working on your new project; I know that it is directly related to my interests.

The enclosed resume details my educational background and experience.  I will be in the Pasig area on the first week of January and I could be available for an interview, if convenient.  In the meantime, if you need any further information, you may contact me at 047.791.2991.  I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely yours,

Jayson Andaya

 

 

2. Complaint Letter

 

Dear Sirs

Our Order No. FT567

On 12 August I ordered 12 copies of Background Music by H. Lowery under my order number FT567.

On opening the parcel received this morning I found that it contained 12 copies of History of Music by the same author. I regret that I cannot keep these books as I have an adequate stock already. I am therefore returning the books by parcel post for immediate replacement, as I have several customers waiting for them.

Please credit my account with the invoiced value of the returned copes including reimbursement for the postage cost of £17.90.

Yours faithfully

 

 

sumber :

– http://www.belajarbahasainggris.us/2012/01/contoh-surat-lamaran-kerja-bahasa.html

http://aprizye.wordpress.com/2011/08/16/contoh-complaint-letter/

Filed under: tugas, tulisan

Leave a comment